Zimbabwe in Ireland, 3 T20I Series, 2019

Ireland vs Zimbabwe - 1st T20I

Venue: Civil Service Cricket Club, Stormont, Belfast

Date & Time: 10 July 2019

Ireland 0/0



Zimbabwe Team Squad -Craig Ervine,Hamilton Masakadza,Ryan Burl,Sean Williams,Solomon Mire,Elton Chigumbura,Sikandar Raza,Brendan Taylor,Peter Moor,Richmond Mutumbami,Ainsley Ndlovu,Chris Mpofu,Donald Tiripano,Kyle Jarvis,Tendai Chatara,Tinashe Kamunhukamwe

Ireland Team Squad -Joshua Little,Kevin O'Brien,Mark Adair,Paul Stirling,Shane Getkate,Andy Balbirnie,Gary Wilson,Lorcan Tucker,Boyd Rankin,Craig Young,Gareth Delany,George Dockrell,Greg Thompson,Tyrone Kane

THE MATCH HAS BEEN ABANDONED. The rain gods did not have any mercy and it kept pouring down. It got bright for a while but that was the only positive sign which did not last long either. Even once the rain stopped, the ground conditions were just too wet. The umpires had no choice but to call it off. So we now move to 2nd of this 3-match T20I series between the two. The 2nd game will be played on Friday, 12th July. That game begins at 1600 Local (1500 GMT). Join us for that one. Till then, cheers.