ICC Cricket World Cup, 2019

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka - Match 16

Venue: County Ground, Bristol

Date & Time: 11 June 2019

Bangladesh 0/0



Sri Lanka Team Squad -Avishka Fernando,Dimuth Karunaratne,Lahiru Thirimanne,Angelo Mathews,Dhananjaya de Silva,Isuru Udana,Jeevan Mendis,Milinda Siriwardana,Thisara Perera,Kusal Mendis,Kusal Perera,Jeffrey Vandersay,Lasith Malinga,Nuwan Pradeep,Suranga Lakmal

Bangladesh Team Squad -Mosaddek Hossain,Tamim Iqbal,Mahmudullah,Mehedi Hasan,Mohammad Saifuddin,Sabbir Rahman,Shakib Al Hasan,Soumya Sarkar,Liton Das,Mohammad Mithun,Mushfiqur Rahim,Abu Jayed,Mashrafe Mortaza,Mustafizur Rahman,Rubel Hossain

THE MATCH HAS BEEN ABANDONED. New place, new day but the result is the same as the previous game. This is the third match in this World Cup that has been abandoned. At least we had some overs on Monday but today we did not even get to see the toss and for the second game in a row, the teams will share the points. Sri Lanka will have to be happy with just one point. Bangladesh's losing run of 2 games comes to an end but they would have come here looking to end it with a win though now they will head into the next fixture with a washed out game behind them. So that's it from this game. End of another sorry day for all the cricket lovers. We will be back on 12th June though, as Australia take on Pakistan in Taunton. That game will begin at 1030 Local (0930 GMT). Let's hope we do not get a hat-trick of washouts and finally get a game on that one. Till then, cheers!