ICC Cricket World Cup, 2019

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka - Match 11

Venue: County Ground, Bristol

Date & Time: 07 June 2019

Pakistan 0/0



Batsman R B 4s 6s
Asif Ali dnbdnb0000
Babar Azam dnbdnb0000
Fakhar Zaman dnbdnb0000
Haris Sohail dnbdnb0000
Imam-ul-Haq dnbdnb0000
Imad Wasim dnbdnb0000
Mohammad Hafeez dnbdnb0000
Shadab Khan dnbdnb0000
Shoaib Malik dnbdnb0000
Sarfaraz Ahmed dnbdnb0000
Hassan Ali dnbdnb0000
Mohammad Amir dnbdnb0000
Mohammad Hasnain dnbdnb0000
Shaheen Afridi dnbdnb0000
Wahab Riaz dnbdnb0000
Extras  (b , lb , w , nb )
Total  ( Wkts, Ov)
BowlingO M R WEcon
Avishka Fernando0 0 0 0 0
Dimuth Karunaratne0 0 0 0 0
Lahiru Thirimanne0 0 0 0 0
Angelo Mathews0 0 0 0 0
Dhananjaya de Silva0 0 0 0 0
Isuru Udana0 0 0 0 0
Jeevan Mendis0 0 0 0 0
Milinda Siriwardana0 0 0 0 0
Thisara Perera0 0 0 0 0
Kusal Mendis0 0 0 0 0
Kusal Perera0 0 0 0 0
Jeffrey Vandersay0 0 0 0 0
Lasith Malinga0 0 0 0 0
Nuwan Pradeep0 0 0 0 0
Suranga Lakmal0 0 0 0 0

So, the inevitable has happened. THE GAME HAS BEEN CALLED OFF!!! The rain did not stop till around 4 hours from the stipulated start and even once it did, the outfield had wet patches which could compromise the safety of the players and it could not be dried in time. Hence, the umpires have decided to abandon this game and award 1 point each to either team. Both sides will be disappointed with this shared point as they were eagerly eyeing a win after winning their previous game. Unfortunately, they will have to contend with sharing points. That is all from Bristol and a fruitless Friday, we could not have any action but we will return on Saturday with hope of a Super Saturday. It is a double-header day and 4 teams will be in action. The first game will be between hosts, England as they take on Bangladesh in Cardiff. That will be played at 1030 local time. The second one is between Afghanistan and New Zealand and that will begin at 1330 local. Hope we have games and full ones! See you for the same! Till then, goodbye, take care and cheers!

Pakistan Team Squad -Asif Ali,Babar Azam,Fakhar Zaman,Haris Sohail,Imam-ul-Haq,Imad Wasim,Mohammad Hafeez,Shadab Khan,Shoaib Malik,Sarfaraz Ahmed,Hassan Ali,Mohammad Amir,Mohammad Hasnain,Shaheen Afridi,Wahab Riaz

Sri Lanka Team Squad -Avishka Fernando,Dimuth Karunaratne,Lahiru Thirimanne,Angelo Mathews,Dhananjaya de Silva,Isuru Udana,Jeevan Mendis,Milinda Siriwardana,Thisara Perera,Kusal Mendis,Kusal Perera,Jeffrey Vandersay,Lasith Malinga,Nuwan Pradeep,Suranga Lakmal