ICC Cricket World Cup, 2019

India vs New Zealand - Match 18

Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Date & Time: 13 June 2019

India 0/0



Batsman R B 4s 6s
Kedar Jadhav dnbdnb0000
Rohit Sharma dnbdnb0000
Shikhar Dhawan dnbdnb0000
Virat Kohli dnbdnb0000
Hardik Pandya dnbdnb0000
Ravindra Jadeja dnbdnb0000
Vijay Shankar dnbdnb0000
Dinesh Karthik dnbdnb0000
KL Rahul dnbdnb0000
MS Dhoni dnbdnb0000
Bhuvneshwar Kumar dnbdnb0000
Jasprit Bumrah dnbdnb0000
Kuldeep Yadav dnbdnb0000
Mohammed Shami dnbdnb0000
Yuzvendra Chahal dnbdnb0000
Extras  (b , lb , w , nb )
Total  ( Wkts, Ov)
BowlingO M R WEcon
Henry Nicholls0 0 0 0 0
Kane Williamson0 0 0 0 0
Martin Guptill0 0 0 0 0
Ross Taylor0 0 0 0 0
Colin de Grandhomme0 0 0 0 0
Colin Munro0 0 0 0 0
Jimmy Neesham0 0 0 0 0
Mitchell Santner0 0 0 0 0
Tom Blundell0 0 0 0 0
Tom Latham0 0 0 0 0
Ish Sodhi0 0 0 0 0
Lockie Ferguson0 0 0 0 0
Matt Henry0 0 0 0 0
Tim Southee0 0 0 0 0
Trent Boult0 0 0 0 0

So the inevitable has happened, the umpires who were having a chat with Simon Doull have informed that THIS GAME HAS BEEN CALLED OFF! This is the third game in this World Cup which has been called off without a ball being bowled. Very disappointing being a cricket fan, can't do anything about it though as the rain gods just did not have mercy on us today as well. It did stop for a while in between but only to come down harder a little later. The groundsmen and the umpires did try their best to get the field ready but all their efforts went in vain eventually. The two teams share a point in the end. The Kiwis remain on top and the Men in Blue move to the third place, that could change a bit though after the game between England and West Indies on the 14th of June 2019. It begins at 1030 local (0930 GMT). The forecast is not great but much better than today. Let us hope we get some action. Till then, take care and goodbye!

India Team Squad -Kedar Jadhav,Rohit Sharma,Shikhar Dhawan,Virat Kohli,Hardik Pandya,Ravindra Jadeja,Vijay Shankar,Dinesh Karthik,KL Rahul,MS Dhoni,Bhuvneshwar Kumar,Jasprit Bumrah,Kuldeep Yadav,Mohammed Shami,Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand Team Squad -Henry Nicholls,Kane Williamson,Martin Guptill,Ross Taylor,Colin de Grandhomme,Colin Munro,Jimmy Neesham,Mitchell Santner,Tom Blundell,Tom Latham,Ish Sodhi,Lockie Ferguson,Matt Henry,Tim Southee,Trent Boult